Beauty, Reviews, Skincare

New Beauty Buys- April!

Hello my lovelies! Today’s post is about what I have picked up this month for my makeup and skincare collection! At the moment, I am having a real overhaul of my products and trying out new things! Please read on and let me know what you have been loving recently on Social Media or in the comments below!

My mum and I placed an order on Superdrug a few days ago and I picked up a few products that I have been wanting to try out. The first of these is the Revolution Pro Foundation Drops. I swatched these in store and loved the formula so decided to pop it in my basket. I chose the shade F2- which is a good match for me. The formula of this product is really great too as the coverage is incredibly buildable and adaptable so you can choose how much you want to use on different days! This product is £7 for 25ml.

The second product that I added to my order was the Superdrug Naturally Radiant Glycolic Toner. This has been deemed to be a pretty near dupe for the cult Pixi Glow Tonic- which is a little out of budget for some people. So I thought that I would give it a go. It has the same concentration as the Pixi tonic but, as expected from a high street version, there are a few ingredients that aren’t as appropriate for sensitive skin but the contents are still really lovely. This product is usually £5.99 for 100ml but currently is on offer for £2.89 so I recommend picking it up and giving it a go!

Lastly, I decided to try a new moisturiser. I am a lover of the gel cream formula as I feel that it hydrates my dry skin really well but also sits underneath makeup well. So the product I chose was the Nivea Express Primer Gel-Cream. This moisturiser is designed for dry skin but is also formulated to sit well beneath makeup and prime your skin. This product is very indulgent feeling and a small amount goes a very long way! The price of this is usually £5.25 for 50ml but is currently on offer for £2.55 so is most definitely worth adding to your collection!

I hope you enjoyed today’s post and I will be back on Monday. In the meantime, I hope you have a lovely bank holiday weekend!

Until next time,

Chantelle xx

Leave a comment